Public Library Resources
Log In to My AccountLog in to your library account to renew items, place and manage ... |
Gaithersburg LibraryInformation about the Gaithersburg Library, including location ...
|
Branches and HoursBranches and hours for Montgomery County Public ... |
GermantownInformation about Germantown Library, including location ... |
BooksFind books. Search MCPL's holdings. stack of books. Use ... |
Rockville LibraryInformation about the Rockville Library, including location ... |
This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
RBdigital's ArtistWorks offers unlimited access to beginning through advanced, self-paced video lessons for instruments, voice and physical art. Access is free, but first time users will need to register and create a RBdigital username and password. The username and password is good for all RBdigital products offered by MCPL.
Testing and Education Reference Center
This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Practice SAT, ACT, AP, TOEFL, GRE, LSAT, GED, SSAT, NCLEX, civil service, career, military exams and many more, with both interactive and eBook formats. Search for colleges and graduate programs by your own criteria.
This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Search across all of our streaming music resources at once. Music Online includes all the content of American Song, Classical Music Library, Classical Scores Library, Contemporary World Music,Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound. Music Online now includes almost 140,000 tracks of rock, pop, punk, new age, metal, holiday music, hip-hop, rap, electronic, film and theater soundtracks, and more, which are not in the subcollections.
This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Downloadable audiobooks for adults, teens, and children. Read digital e-magazines and ​watch self-paced video lessons for instruments, voice and physical art from ArtistWorks. First-time users should create an account on the site with a user name and password.
This link opens in a new window
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Listen to 45,000+ tracks of animal/nature sounds, dramatic performances, poetry, political speeches, war and protest songs, and traditional music performances from around the world.
Library of Congress click HERE
World Digital Library click HERE
Digital Public Library of America click HERE
| The Digital Public Library of America makes the holdings of America's research libraries, archives and museums available to all for free. The site features photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images and more. Browse and search by timeline, map, format and topic. Our favorite part of the site is the virtual exhibitions section, where you can get in-depth information on such topics as The Great Depression, Prohibition, and U.S parks and public spaces. |
