Skip to main content

Wootton High School Media Center: Home/ Distance Learning

Phone: 240-740-1564

Distance Learning - Virtual Media Center

Wootton  High School  Virtual Media Center 
Access library materials 24/7!

What are you reading this summer?

Click here for great summer reading titles, both digital and print  titles.  This link will take you to  destiny catalog  where  we have a plethora of  options for  your  interest and enjoyment. 

Join our Virtual Book Club!

Databases & Online Resources Passwords/Logins

 

 WHS Online Resources  -  database resources unique to Wootton with  access information. Ypu will need to log in with your google account to access this document.  ( Student ID@mcpsmd.net &password)

 

Additional databases, online resources and passwords provided by MCPS.

TEST PREP  (create your own ccount) PrepSTEP including practice tests, prepare for AP®, SAT®, ACT® etc.

MyMCPS Portal

    

Students!  Click on  image above to log into MyMCPS classroom. Log in  with student ID number and password.Having issues- email Ms. Burk.   Tammie_L_Burk@mcpsmd.org  

       Parents -Log in with your email address.   If you need assistance creating your account/resetting your passwords etc, please email Ms. Burk, at   Tammie_L_Burk@mcpsmd.org  

   Adding the Media Center's  MyMCPS classroom  to your dashboard 

Students, please make sure you have the Media Center classroom on your dashboard. It will look just like the image below.   Have you accepted the invitation sent to you to join the class?   Didnt get an invitation?    If you do not see the Media Center classroom on your dashboard, please  email Ms. Burk-   Tammie_L_Burk@mcpsmd.org 

Parents are automatically added  to media center when students  register. 

 

Anti Racism Collection /Resources

undefined

   Anti-Racism Collection

  Access the Anti-Racism Collection using your student ID/password.  Staff will use your outlook credentials. 

 

Media Team

 

               

 Tammie Burk, Media Specialist  Mao-Ling Liao,  Media Assistant,  James (Kenny) Jacobs  Media Services Technician

 

 

Our MissionWe are committed to meeting the  needs  and interests of  our students and staff.  We are dedicated to  maintaining an inviting, student centered,  21st century learning  environment with equitable access  to  diverse materials  that  promote lifelong learning,  literature appreciation,  independent thinkers  and ethical users of information and ideas.

 

WoottonHSLMC Tweets (Media Specialist's Timeline)

Reading with eBooks!

  Looking for a good book? Check out one these great eBook sources for your next read!

 

undefined

Destiny Discover /Wootton's eBook collection Fiction/Non-Fiction titles. Audiobooks too! 

 

SORA Fiction/Non-Fiction titles & audiobooks.  Access public library collections too! Use your student ID/ password

 

 TeenBookCloud  YA titles. Fiction and Non-Fiction. 

Gale  Virtual Library  Non-Fiction titles. Great for research.

undefinedMackinVIA Nonfiction titles. Use your student ID and password.

TumbleBooks Great Everybody books!

 

 

Libguide is managed by the Media Specialist